Home Building in Chapel Hill

So many people I know see the ultimate house as the one that is not yet among us; the house they will build themselves, since none of the 18,000 currently for sale in the Triangle really works for them.

I don’t have the patience to wait the 6-24 months to have a house built.  Plus, there doesn’t seem to be any more available land in Chapel Hill or Southern Orange County anyway.  But, never say never.  If that one day comes, I want the house to look just like this Florida Welcome Station from the 1960’s. I even want to have the orange sign in my yard.  But instead of offering free orange juice, I’ll offer free nose punches for whomever drives into my grass and tears it up.

If you are obsessed with the 60’s modern aesthetic as much as I am, check out http://www.trianglemodernisthouses.com/

Leave a Reply

